Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2007-10-25 - 3:36 p.m.

The days this week are getting longer and longer, like one of those shells with those chambers, and more and more, but the chambers are afternoons. There have been at least four afternoons today alone. During the first afternoon I talked to a man on the elevator who has been around for weeks, but only became interesting when I found out he's from my neighborhood. My sentence structure is terrible, but that's the way my mind is organized. I had to remind him of the name of his own elementary school.

Later that same afternoon, I saw three unusual dogs in a ten minute span. I saw two Welsh Corgis coming out of Duane Reade (I am counting them as one dog), an Italian Greyhound climbing into a car with tinted windows, and a some sort of bulldog so huge I almost didn't believe it coming at me in a crosswalk. I sort of wanted to hug it but it looked damp. Unpleasantly damp. Anyway.

Sometimes outside of the windows here a seagull will fly by, so fast and so close and so low, and I love it. I want to tell someone, but I don't know how to explain why it matters, so I never do. Just now.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail