Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2003-12-15 - 7:57 a.m.

Snow, snow, snow, and then rain. The snow became rain in the space of ten minutes, and it happened while I sat in the window watching. It was the same window you sat next to me in front of, in the dream that you don't know about yet.

In the morning, while it snowed, there were people out, mostly kids playing and shouting. After the rain started, everyone went inside, and it began to get dark out. When I went out again, everything had gone still and dreamy. All I could hear were the sounds of the rain and my footsteps hitting the thick layer of snow, and, sometimes, the wind. If I had just closed my eyes and listened, I could have been anywhere, anywhere cold and snowy. I could have been halfway around the world... Now the snow is gone. The rain washed it all away.

Sometimes I think so much that I think my way right past where I'm trying to get to, and I end up lost. Conspicuously lost.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail