Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2003-08-28 - 2:15 p.m.

I saw a dead pigeon today. And then I saw a man sweep it up into a dustpan. That just rains all over any sunshiny parade.

I'm excited about the long weekend. For me it starts right now. I have absolutely no obligations until Tuesday morning. I was invited to go to Delaware with some friends, but I decided to let them go without me. I'm keeping this weekend all for myself. I might meet some people on Sunday for late afternoon drinks and Scrabble, but otherwise it's just going to be me and my stereo and my book.

I'm reading East of Eden. I like it. It makes me somber. I don't really mind that. Also, it's six hundred pages, and I've been in the mood for a good thick book. It's got those rough-edged pages which make it seem like it's stuffed with secret notes.

I'm going to go sit on the fire escape and read now.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail