Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2004-01-09 - 7:53 p.m.

Just like that, from lethargic to happy before I'd even realized it was happening. I love, love, love Sonny. I had decided after our first conversation who I thought he was, and he's been more than living up to it. He's so crabby and smart and funny and good! Every word he says makes me like him more and more...

Also, I decided to be nerdy tonight and stay home catching up on Masterpiece Theater. Yes, if it's one I especially want to see, I tape it when I won't be home to watch. This time it's The Forsyte Saga, which I missed the start of when they aired it last year, and that spoiled the whole thing for me. It goes on for seven weeks, and then they'll air The Forsyte Saga II, which goes on for who knows how long, so I sort of have to stay on top of things. I have two hours of it to watch before Sunday. I just read what I just wrote, and I'm not the least bit embarrassed, although something tells me I should be... Anyway, it's so cold out that it makes my face hurt, and Mr. Currin and whatever bar we were going to go to afterwards will both be there next Friday.

I've been listening to such a good song. It's nice when a song can stand up to being played on repeat. It starts out as a song I like, and then, at twenty-two seconds, like turns to love. Sometimes, I guess, that's the effect that an effects processor can have. Gosh, I'm happy... Despite the fact that my mailbox played a trick on me today, by looking as though it was holding something I wanted, and instead being full of catalogs. Stupid post-holiday season sales. Still, I have high hopes for its contents tomorrow. You can't give up on your mailbox.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail