Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2005-07-13 - 5:13 p.m.

This list is all in the wrong order.
This list is called, "Man, I don't care."

1. It's too many words, I don't need all of this. Eventually, it will only make me sick of myself, make me think, "Oh, won't she ever stop talking?" Make me remember what I don't need to.

2. The Captain moved, but not closer as she was supposed to. She lives in the middle of nowhere now, and keeps the rabbit in her closet (sort of). Right now I'd like to be in the middle of nowhere, and why can't she keep me in her closet (sort of), doesn't she love me as much as she loves the rabbit? I need sheltering, but no one ever shelters anyone around here. Why can't we just go to sleep and wake up in ten years or so, or even ten years ago, so long as it's not right now? Why is there no place to go and have yourself time-capsuled?

3. I haven't seen a firefly since last Wednesday. Where'd they go, all at once?

4. My epitaphs used to be tragic, and then shifted to startled, maybe outraged (the one I gave to the Captain was, "WHAT," in giant letters, no punctuation), but maybe it should be simpler and practical. Maybe, "Google Earth remembers me fondly." It's a sincere enough statement, it's touching, in its own way, and would possibly pay for itself.
a. At first it tried to send me to a place in Kansas with a Whale Room (Room 119), but after some fiddling I found out that it's Nantucket, not Boston (close), and that it's not Whale, but New Whale.

5. And you know, different adhesives might win me over now and again, but life always brings me back to rubber cement.

6. What does the weatherman know? I'd make bets with him, but I don't know where he hangs out. It always rains on Wednesdays again. Michael pointed it out, and I was glad he did. It's comforting when someone else is thinking of what you are. I should keep Michael around as a permanent chaperone, pointing out weather trends and keeping things from being terrible, but he has his own life to chaperone, and I have to learn how to chaperone myself. I have no idea how to chaperone myself, apparently. Some people seem to think that I don't even know what to want, or how.

7. The littlest of annoying things, the way everyone pronounces the word often wrong, but somehow I'm the one, the way they say the word I when it should be the word me, because for some reason they've decided that the word I is more proper.

8. Tonight I'm not going anywhere, and it's good. Over the past week I've learned how to answer the phone and not shout, "I don't want to talk to you." Instead, I say, "Hello," and let him say things for a while, and then I say, "Well, I don't know. I've got to hang up now." Practically shout, "Well, I don't know. I've got to hang up now." In person we'd have a real conversation, but I'm a few days away from a real conversation that won't end with me saying, "Oh, it's okay." It isn't actually okay, but I'm too pliable, some of the time.

9. Last night I witnessed the loudest game of Red Light! Green Light! One, Two, Three! of all time. And the girl who was "it" was going way too fast, and she was infuriating everyone, and it was the best thing that ever happened.

10. Basically, I've been unforgiveably moody. What else can I do, some things are terrible, but some are completely right. What are the rules?

before - after

old | now | profile | mail