Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2005-08-14 - 1:21 p.m.

It's too hot in here, and I'm watching a spelling bee on ESPN2. The misspellings are heartbreaking, and the kids are each odd in their own way. One boy's interests include stick fighting and cryptography. One girl said, "Thank you, sir," about fifteen times when it was her turn. The announcer, while describing her, said, "Trademark style: polite." It's pretty fantastic, but it's too hot in here.

I've been sleeping a lot and feeling headachey. Mystery disease? It's not so bad. Everything is slow these days anyhow. I'd like to get out of here and into an air-conditioned somewhere. Maybe I'll bring a book to the drugstore and read in the blood pressure testing machine. Maybe I'll go to the wax museum and cry over Wax Scott Fitzgerald while he reassuringly pats my hand.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail