Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2005-08-16 - 10:47 p.m.

I'm a little anxious. I'm feeling a bit thunderstorms. You know what's alright? Listening to cricket reports on the radio. I get a strange thrill whenever they mention a century, probably in part because it reminds me of Danny playing with the bookshop owner, and how pretty it was even though doom was coming. Just before there were some loud kids outside, making whooping noises and setting off firecrackers. It was nice and startling, but they're gone now. Even troublemakers have curfews, I guess. I've had that show on, but I can't seem to listen to any of the songs. I have a feeling right now like something is a bit stuck, but it will shake loose any moment and I'll all at once get brilliant. We'll see.

There are all of these other half thoughts, but it's that same thing, my mouth starts to open, then it shuts, my fingers reach for keys, then they stop. I'm afraid to say something that I'll only change my mind about before I reach the end of the sentence. All day long, all the days long, I keep changing my mind. I'm beginning to lose patience with myself. I can't believe anything, because I want to believe it all.

p.s. My second favorite might have been, "...is a good solid attacking player." That, or, "...is so hot and his voice tops it off." Holy cats, there were just more firecrackers, and I think I can even smell them, they were so close.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail