Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2005-08-31 - 8:10 p.m.

Where is the difference between being friendly and being a pest? I guess it depends on who you're aiming it at. I can't identify the target.

Yesterday was secretly eventful. Usually when I'm sick it will linger for days, but I only get sick enough to be sort of uncomfortable. It's annoying, but that's really all. Sometimes, though, I'll get very sick very suddenly and be totally useless, but it will only last a day or two. This is where I am on my way from now. I spent most of yesterday asleep, waking occasionally for coughing fits. The scaffolders were particularly noisy, but it didn't really get in the way of my sleeping and coughing. Sometime in the evening I felt capable of being upright, so I went out to get some things from the store, and, and, and! The scaffolding was gone! Gone, just gone, and as I was still sort of groggy I just stood there a moment looking at the building, because the whole thing felt too imaginary. Even today, I keep checking to make sure it's still gone, thinking they might say, "Oops! Never mind," and put the whole thing back up.

So, I'm still sick, but I've been awake and mobile all day, and the coughs have mostly turned into constant sneezes. The sneezing is not as bad, but it's a hassle. I feel like a germ factory. I am in quarantine. I took some cold medicine, but the only difference I feel is that I'm a bit more restless, with occasional bursts of frantic. But! I have an overwhelming confidence that I'll be better tomorrow. Healthy and scaffoldless, all my dreams come true. Everything else is everything else, but the voices on the radio help.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail