Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2006-06-25 - 6:55 p.m.

It's summer now and I'm allergic to it. Hooray!

I feel as though I'm having a fight with everyone I know, but I guess that isn't true. I've been trying to give people away, but they always come walking back. I say, "This is all very terrible," and he says, "No, it's very hilarious," and I can't argue with that. In every conversation these days I say wrong thing after wrong thing, but nicely, or I sit still and watch, and coax other people into saying the wrong things for me. I don't know, I don't know. It's okay, really, I'm just sort of off kilter. My mouth hurts right in the corner like there's an invisible paper cut, like I've been eating whole books, one slice of paper at a time. Slice. That ought to be the word. My throat hurts like the slices have remained sharp on the way down. I'm going to cure myself with tea and This Old House. Everything is so easy on Sunday, solutions just fall into your lap.

I don't think this even makes sense, but that's the way it seems to go now.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail