Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2006-08-13 - 11:19 a.m.

I have airplane ears, but I haven't been on an airplane. It's okay, it's like being in the clouds. Maybe I'm catching something. I couldn't get out of bed this weekend, so I missed the dragon boat races, I missed the Sunday morning news. The race is alright, those things are never the way you think they'll be anyway. I want to go to dragon boat practice, really, because I don't usually like crowds. I just want to spend more time at the lake.

I've spent all spring/summer getting rid of bad habits, getting ready to live a real life. I'm probably happier than I've been in a while. I've stopped feeling so flustered and turned around. I'm figuring the buses out and now I feel sad when I have to go underground. One of my plants seemed to die, and I hoped it back to life. I haven't said or done anything regretful in a good while, and I just feel steady, for now, for now.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail