Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2006-12-31 - 8:39 p.m.

I've been falling asleep with the curtains positioned so that in the morning a perfect line of light falls over my head. The first time was an accident, but it made me so cheerful that I keep on doing it. I decided a few days ago that my best course of action for now is to just shut up and be happy, and it's working wonderfully. It makes my face look different, as if even my bones are relieved. My bones are relieved.

Soon I'm supposed to go to the same party I go to most years, but I don't want to. I want to stay inside and go to bed. I want to wake up early tomorrow with a clear head. I have mixed feelings about New Year's Eve, but I solidly love New Year's Day. It's the cleanest day of the year, all coats and quiet and too much tea. Eight more days.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail