Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2007-01-07 - 3:29 p.m.

I have a cold, again. "Yes Sudafed commercial, cold and flu season has got me down." I feel guilty when I get sick a lot. He pointed out how often I get sick and I said, "Well, I just get sick whenever anything happens." He laughed so I let it go there, but it's true. I have two different kinds of years, years when I only get sick a couple of times, terribly can't speak or get out of bed sick, and years when I get a slighter sort of sick about a dozen times, whenever anything happens. The seasons change, I take an airplane flight or a long train ride, I see a very sad movie, I am startled by a loud noise. Anything. It's not bad, sneezy and sore-throated and a little headachy, but fully upright and mobile. And embarrassed, somehow. Guilty and embarrassed.

Also, I've spent the weekend watching Deadwood, because I end up doing everything Michael tells me to, eventually, and I have a crush on the whole darned show. Every character and every bit of scenery, every word that comes out of everyone's mouth. I'm trying to watch slowly, because I'll miss it when it's over. That's a bit embarrassing too, but there you are. My immune system is not up to par and I love television. I'm pretty happy, and I'll probably even get over Wild Bill, as time goes on.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail