Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2007-01-08 - 12:52 p.m.

I went for a walk in the rain, cold and all. I wore my raincoat, but it doesn't even try. My pretty raincoat with it's pretty hood that slides right off of my head if anyone even thinks of wind. I walked over to Jackson Heights for ordinary tea, bypassing about seventy-five closer stores selling tea both ordinary and otherwise. I just wanted to walk, in the rain with my hood down and walkman on. I was just in the right mood to think, "Maybe I am fifteen again." The walk there was okay, but the walk back was great. I don't know what the difference was but it was like a scene in a movie you see when you're a kid, and there's a character riding his bike down a hill, down the middle of the street, no hands, arms right up in the air. The background music is probably excessive, but you can forgive that when you're a kid, and it just looks like the best thing a person can do, and you wish you had a life with the space in it for you to do that sort of thing, but you don't. Anyway, that's what the walk home was like. Now I've got about twelve cups of tea to drink, so I'd better begin.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail