Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2007-01-11 - 1:58 p.m.

I'm feeling a little bit rotten today. Also, astounded at the fact that it's Thursday. What happened this week? I wouldn't believe that Wednesday had happened at all if I hadn't seen Mr. Viestad setting his homemade butter in the snow, although that's crazy too, because it seems to have happened too many times over the past several weeks. He's trapped in that day, waiting for his bread to bake, slicing his fig.

I've been making plans for the summer, both in my head and in the actual world, and it's ruining my appreciation for winter. It doesn't help that winter so far feels like a flight that hasn't begun yet, like we boarded the plane two hours ago, still here we are on the ground. My hands are like ice anyhow, have been like ice all along, can't tell the cold days apart from the warm days. Too many days of cold hands in a row have a terrible effect, and I don't know why. It's like sleeping in a bed that's too short, or wearing socks that slide down into your shoes.

Anyway, time to stop feeling rotten and start getting excited about life! I have to go out tonight, and see people I haven't seen in a long time, and I'm nervous like the first day of school, daydreaming about what to wear. I am fifteen years old.

10. "My bi-cycle masters both boardwalk and quagmire with aplomb!" I love it so much. And Trixie is a perfect surprise, considering what a pointless goon she was on Lost.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail