Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2007-06-24 - 2:51 p.m.

"I never thought I could be as creepy as I am." I know exactly how this feels.

Listen, my plants look great. When I run away to live in the country I'm going to find some nearby woods to plant them in, and they'll overgrow the whole place and possibly overwhelm the indigenous species, but that's the way it goes. The way the entire state of Ohio has been taking over New York City, with their stupid shoes and stupid haircuts, wearing too many clothes. The way that rabbits take whole islands.

My C key has been broken for months. I finally fixed it, but now my F is struggling. I was going to go to Tokyo in July, but now it's Hong Kong in December. Hong Kong has the world's biggest sound and light show, and I was feeling uneasy about repeating places anyhow, when there are so many places I've never been. Other than that, I've been busy trying not to move rashly to the beach, deciding to never go to Pete's again, feeling mildly disappointed in Sam.

It feels like it's been summer for months, but I think it's only been a few days. My project of growing long hair is finally going well. I run a lot of errands and I like it. Bees and I are daytime neighbors, and I like that. I am going to move to the beach I think, but not until the winter, and not rashly. I think I used to feel like I couldn't imagine really being at ease, but that's different now. The telephone rings and I answer it, someone is a waste of time and they don't exist anymore, someone is wonderful and you hug them and tell them so. I don't know what I'm talking about anymore, right now, but it's still pretty alright.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail