Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2007-07-30 - 1:00 p.m.

I was set to mope it up all over this page, but I went for a walk through a movie set and snapped out of it. I don't know what's being filmed, but it's a real hubbub, cranes and bodies on the street. On the other side I bought tickets to see my pop singer dream crush, and I'm fairly unreasonably thrilled. It's like a small holiday; I haven't been to that place since high school, and it's such a nice room. I'm going with Bees, as no one else would ever understand. I mean, when I told everyone about it there were wall to wall blank faces, and then Bees, who squealed and grabbed my hands. See, she's the only girl I'll ever love.

Also, Jackpot is here, and by some miracle of science, taller than ever. He tried to give me the facts, but I got lost in centimeters. Metric or not, it's good to have him around. He's still on the wrong schedule, two Saturdays in a row and waking me up at three in the morning like it's three in the afternoon, and why am I still asleep? He went to the beach in the rain while I stayed home eating plums and yawning. It's been a good visit so far.

Other things, other things, other things, but I don't have time to type them.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail