Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2007-08-14 - 1:38 p.m.

Ugh. I've been thinking, "Ugh," lately, and occasionally saying it out loud, whenever I'm the least bit irritated. "Ugh," at people who don't wait for people to get off the train before they get on, "Ugh," at the battery in my phone being dead, "Ugh," at being so sleepy so early in the day, "Ugh," at Jackpot telling me he needs a smoothie machine. I hate smoothies, and what a word.

Anyway, in between ughs, things are okay. Jackpot left last week and I was sad for about an hour, but then I was too busy for feelings, so that's been good. My third oldest friend in the world tracked me down after not hearing from me for two years (I am not good at keeping in touch), and it was pretty great actually. I'll see her on the weekend, and there might be unembarrassed squealing. We are a squealy pair.

I've been beginning the process of getting rid of all of my junk, and it feels so good. The whole point is to make the long move to the seaside as easy as possible, but I'm already feeling homesick. I'll miss my neighborhood so much. I have my eye on a shorter move to the riverside, but that's not likely. Whichever side I end up by, I'll be there in December. It's very exciting. I've never lived in a neighborhood where I don't know anyone. It will be sad and thrilling. Can't wait, can't wait, can't wait.

This skirt I'm wearing has something of a paper bag quality, and that's good too.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail