Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2007-09-18 - 11:21 a.m.

My hair is too long and too short at the same time. I don't know what to do about it. I need some sort of haircut, are there haircuts to make your hair longer?

This week is so back-to-school. Thirteen years of uniforms have burned it into my bones, everyday is a skirt and a cardigan, polite little shoes. It will be time for tights soon. I've only just started to notice how early it's getting dark, and my favorite tree has lost half of its leaves. It's like this, I was standing in the spring and stepped forward with one foot, legs stretching and stretching like gum until that foot stepped down into fall, leaving the other back where I started. Somewhere in the middle I can feel the summer, I can feel the sun on my head and my back while I read. This is how it is. Any minute now daylight savings will come along and snap me full into fall, I'll be standing there wobbling with a pumpkin in my hands.

My face is sad today, but I'm happy on the inside.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail