Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2007-10-02 - 1:54 p.m.

Well, Zero Feelings 2007 is crumbling around me. I don't want to talk to anyone. I mean, I feel fine, I just don't want to talk to anyone. I was supposed to go on a level-headed date on Saturday, but then I had feelings and cancelled. I turned off my telephone and haven't turned it on since. I am my own worst common denominator.

Last night I dreamt the most boring dream of my life. I dreamt about a grandfather I never had, and the primary plot was that he wanted me to change my cellular service and I wanted him to mind his own beeswax. We argued about the value of a data plan, and rollover minutes. Then I woke up and went back to sleep, RIGHT BACK INTO THE SAME BORING DREAM. And what it felt like was when you are a little kid out on errands with your parents and you are waiting on line at the bank, and there is so nothing to do that you can't believe you're still alive, because you are too young to know that boring isn't as deadly as it feels. I wish I had written this paragraph on a piece of paper so that I could tear it up and throw it through the window, now that I think about it.

There are clear frogs in Japan now, and I want some. I looked at the photograph for the longest time, but never bothered to read the article. Why are the frogs clear, how are the frogs clear? I don't know, but I love it. My only worry is that they can see through their eyelids, and how it would feel to never really be able to close your eyes.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail