Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2007-10-16 - 10:34 a.m.

Everything is weird again. Great! I forgot how to sleep, and it's a little too cold. It is a little harder to get dressed in the morning. Every year all over again. Instead of two pieces of clothing to decide on it's four or five. I'm beginning to solve that problem by deciding that all colors go with all other colors. They sort of do, anyway, and if someone tries to give me the business, I'll pretend to be colorblind. And then one day I'll wake up to actually find myself colorblind, and instead of learning a valuable lesson about life and lying and wolves, I will just take the opportunity to be scowlier than ever. Perfect.

I keep saying no to things, "No, thank you," and I wonder how many times a person gets to say no before people stop asking them things.

My throat feels a bit like I've been swallowing fire. The room smells a bit like burning plastic, but I'm too sleepy to look into it. I'm imagining it anyway. I'm imagining everything. I fell in love with a stray cat. I can feel it in my arms, right in that crook. It is still so early, every time I look at the clock. I don't know what I'm going to do, and there is no one whose job it is to tell me.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail