Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2007-10-19 - 1:05 p.m.

Oh my god, somebody has to save me. I listen to sad songs on imeem all day, I just want to be sleeping under a blanket all of the time, I'm wasting my fall. What are we going to be for Halloween? I'm going as the woods. The woods is going to punch someone in the face this Halloween.

I feel a little bit secretly drunk all of the time. Or like when you've taken drugs and are pretending you haven't. I don't know that I'm worth as much as I cost. Oh, I'm fine, I just have strange dreams and I'm reading this book ten minutes at a time and I keep having the bad luck to stop at unsettling parts. This morning after pages of peaceful farm scenes everything went violent and sad, and then it was my stop and I almost missed it.

In happier news, I saw my cat last night, crouching and focused, watching a squirrel eating something squirrelly. The squirrel was not worried at all. The squirrels around here climb up on fence posts to look you in the eye. They eat apples whole.

The weather voice on the radio keeps saying, "Severe thunderstorms!" but I just don't believe it.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail