Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2007-11-19 - 2:05 p.m.

Despite sense, I'm in such a good mood. I am breaking up with Sam, friendwise. I missed him, but I'd forgotten things like that he always has to make an obnoxious comment about my clothes, that he tells depressing stories like they're funny, that he insistently asks questions about things that are none of his business just to see if I'll answer. The good things aren't big enough to balance him out anymore. I don't enjoy his company. I used to, so much, but I can't really remember how. He's so smart and he used to be fun, but I don't know where that's gone. Anyway.

Bees has been saving my life by sending me messages at opportune moments. And Muji is here and I can't wait to go. Ridiculous! Also, I saw Other Sam, for the first time in who knows how long, and we are pretty much strangers anyway, but he greeted me by name, as casually and bored as always, and I love that sort of thing. Being remembered pleasantly enough, but not excessively cared for. I love casual acquaintance. A lot of people are better at arms length. I am.

I wrote a lot of other things, but it made feel like too much of a weirdo for now.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail