Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2007-12-17 - 4:07 p.m.

Sometimes Leonard Lopate will ask a question, and I just want to pinch him so hard. Is he doing it on purpose, or is he just naturally awful? He wasn't always so awful. And the way he pronounces trauma. The way he pronounces everything! And the way he makes jokes that his guests don't get, because technically they aren't jokes, because technically they aren't funny. He irritates me so much that it's almost fun, somehow. I think that he's married, and I wonder about his wife sometimes. I wonder how she is.

Today has been so long a day. I occasionally worry that I'm going to fall asleep right here in my chair, no matter what I do.

Mathematically, there's no excuse. Of the weekend's forty-eight hours, I spent at least twenty-four asleep. Saturday night was Bees 2007, and it was a long one. I accidentally drank a bit of whiskey, and I must have developed an allergy, because I don't even know what. Marlon fell asleep in a booth and after convincing him to wake up and walk out into a storm, there was a lot of standing in the street convincing him to get into a cab. Somehow it was all very pleasant. Then I kind of darted off into the snow, and eventually went to bed and stayed there forever. The end.

By the way, I have been watching October Road, and it is the worst show in the world, and I can't stop watching it.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail