Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2003-04-19 - 1:35 p.m.

I dreamt that I was married to a guy that I know. For the sake of this story, I'll call him Warren. Warren is attractive, and smart, and gloomy in a way that seems charming. The problem is that he has good reasons for his gloominess, which makes it a bit less charming, and a lot more sad. So, I imagine that actually being married to him would not be easy. In the dream, it was. It really, really was.

We were driving a carpool to a birthday party. I think one of the kids was his niece, but it was more like she was our niece.

Warren and I were so familiar and so loving and so certain of what the other was thinking. I know, it sounds cheesy and little-girl-dreamy, but, oh, you don't know how nice it was. And, during the dream, whenever he got all sad and crabby, I knew exactly how to make him feel better.

I want to be close to somebody that way. I want to hold someone's hand and have it mean something. Maybe I'm getting old, but dating sucks rocks.

I also dreamt that I was walking up to a house that I lived in, but as I got nearer, I noticed, on the front lawn, a sort of bulldozery, tractory thing painted red, blue and yellow. For the sake of this story, I'll call it Ted.

Ted just kept tipping over. He would move a forward a couple of feet, and then tip over onto his side. Then Ted would wobble back and forth for a bit until he righted himself, move forward a couple of feet, and then tip over to the other side. This cycle went on and on, Ted tipping and wobbling in an uneven and clownish circle, blocking my path to the door.

Now that I think about it, I don't recall ever seeing a driver. Maybe Ted had a mind of his own. Anyway, after watching this for a while, I decided to go around to the back door. There I stumbled into a whole other plot twist which I won't get into, because, embarrassingly, it involves a cast member of Dawson's Creek.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail