Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2003-04-21 - 5:12 p.m.

Once I get the hang of something interesting, I stop wanting to do anything else. After working on two analog editing projects I'm starting to wish I lived in the past where analog was all there was. I just like cutting the tape with the razor blade, I guess. It seems impossible that it could be so simple to put something together and have it sound like it was born that way. It's like magic, kind of. Magic and splicing tape.

The weather is perfect right now. It's not really warm anymore, but it isn't cold either. It's cloudy in a way that makes it seem like it's getting dark, but dark is still a couple of hours from here. It's getting windy too, like a storm is coming, only I don't think one is. I'm exhausted and happy. I love it when that happens. I'm going to go read my book now.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail