Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2003-08-11 - 3:15 p.m.

I'm happy.

I'm not sure why. I had a good dream, that might have something to do with it. It started out as an ordinary dream, and pretty much stayed ordinary, as far as the events went, but there was something about it. I was talking to someone, in the dream, and at some point we stumbled upon a subject we were both really interested in, and the conversation just became special, I guess. I'm not sure how to explain it. I think I woke up smiling.

I went to the awkward party, and it certainly was awkward, but it was fun too. I managed to remain mysterious by virtue of the fact that everyone knew everyone else except for two guys that I'd invited who only knew each other and me. They were introduced to several people, but they primarily talked to me. And they were the only guests to arrive with a bottle of liquor, so that gave them the air of being sophisticated, well-mannered gentlemen. Which they are. Or at least the well-mannered part. It was the first time I'd spent any sigificant time with them socially (I know them from school), and it was good. I like them very much.

I want a pen pal. Or, not a pen pal, but a correspondence pal. A correspondent. Someone with whom to correspond. Enough of that. I want someone I can exchange tapes with. I always love when I'm listening to music, and someone speaks, and it's like they're whispering in my ear. That's what I want. Someone who sends me letters I can listen to. From far away, ideally. I'm not sure how to go about finding someone. Which, I guess, is a problem.

I'm still happy.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail