Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2003-09-30 - 5:52 p.m.

It's nice when a typewriter is used as a musical instrument, don't you think? I saw a man play a typewriter once. He had it hooked up to a sort of synthesizer so that the letters represented different notes, and he played songs that were sentences. But that's not what I'm talking about. What I like is just the sound of the typewriter. I like the clacking. My typewriter has a really strong O. It whacks an O-shaped hole right through the page. There's something nice about that.

Now that it's getting colder out, everything seems so much more dramatic. Does that make any sense? There's something about it getting dark earlier and needing to wear a jacket. It might just be me. Sometimes it is.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail