Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2003-10-23 - 3:06 p.m.

Golly, I only seem to come around here anymore when I'm in a terrible mood. Or, maybe that's not true, it's just that the last time I was here I was. And during the streak of happy in between, I've stayed away.

I keep looking for trouble. And am really good at finding it. And now I've made a date on Saturday with a really wonderful person who seems to think that I'm really wonderful too, but I'm afraid I might feel more friendly towards him than anything else. I wish that I had a control panel that I could open up to reconfigure my feelings. There's nothing better for making you feel like a terrible person than being with someone really great and wanting to be with someone else. So, I've done the only logical thing. I've made the problem worse by agreeing to have this date at a party where we stand a pretty good chance of seeing someone else for whom my feelings are conflicted. Oh, diary, when am I going to learn not to be an idiot about these things?

Otherwise, I've had a very nice day. That sounds sarcastic, but, fortunately, I mean it. It's cold today, but I'm at that part of the year when cold and I are getting reacquainted, and the initial shock is wearing off, and it's sort of nice to see him again. And all of my interactions with people today have been really pleasant, so far. And the sweater I'm wearing today is one of my favorites. It's a really nice grey and has just the right degree and quality of softness. And, earlier, I was looking out of a ninth floor window when I saw what looked like a black index card fluttering down from what seemed to be nowhere. There was nothing above where it seemed to come from, and it was too far out from the building I was in to have come from the roof. So, that was nice.

For the past couple of weeks, I've been listening to the perfect record. I can't figure out how, but it's making me feel all of the things I think I ever want music to make me feel. I was making a CD the other day, and I tried to choose a song from the record to put on it, but, individually, the songs just don't have the same effect. I just don't know...

Right now I'm listening to the songs I've chosen for the CD I'm making. When I make a CD for someone, I always have to listen through before I'll burn it. I really like these songs. Periodically I'll rest my face in my hands and just listen. I'm already in a much better mood than I was at the top of this page.

Did you know that the Earth has three moons? No one ever tells you the important things.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail