Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2003-10-29 - 11:01 p.m.

I'm cold and uncomfortable. I want to get on a bus and run away to Niagara Falls. Yes, I know it's probably cold there too, but there's all of that hydroelectricity to keep me warm.

I had a really unsettling dream last night, but it was really pretty too. It was dark and cloudy, and there were low-flying planes, and wispy bits of flaming things falling from the sky. There was opera music playing. Lang and I were running for cover, the way that you run to get out of the rain when you're secretly enjoying being caught in it. I asked him if he heard the music, and he said, "It's Italian. That's how they test these things..." And then there were other things that I don't know that I want to talk about.

That all sounds sort of ominous. It isn't really. I woke up happy.

I just don't feel ready. For anything. And it seems that I refuse to stop creating even more situations to not be ready for. I'd like to spend a moment or two sitting quietly in a cupboard, just sorting things out.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail