Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2003-11-07 - 9:43 a.m.

When he's saying nearly all of the things that I want someone to say to me, like he was last night, it's too easy to ignore how much trouble he is. Real, true trouble. Trouble with the dreamiest eyes...

My dreams have become a runaway train. Each one is more dramatic and suspenseful than the last. There seem to be a lot of narrow escapes. And I have no idea where I'm getting the actors from; only a couple of people have been the slightest bit familiar. I've been having a few dreams each night. The other night/morning I woke up at four-thirty from a really wonderful dream that, sadly, I couldn't remember at all. The only thing I was sure of was the feeling I had at the moment I woke up, which was enough for me to tell that it was a good dream. Still, these dreams are getting to be a bit much. It's not like I've never dreamt this way before, it's just never been a string of dreams in a row like this. And they're too... strong. Or vivid, I guess, is the word. They're a little difficult to get out of. I never feel quite right in the morning anymore. Anyway, I'm sure it will snap back to normal soon enough, and then I'll be disappointed that it's over.

Maybe it's the moon's fault that my dreams have gone crazy. I don't see why it would be, but people really seem to like blaming things on the moon.

I have been sadder lately than I'd like. Every little thing has been getting to me. I feel sort of... delicate? I'm not sure. Vulnerable, maybe. Ginger. I don't know, but I don't like it. And I do like it. You know how it is...

So, let's change the subject! Yesterday I was sitting on the subway, and a song popped into my head, and I thought, "oh! I like that song, gosh, it's been a long time since I've heard that..." But I couldn't remember what song it was, so I did that thing where you try to play the whole song in your head until you get to the part that gives the title away, and do you know what I found when I got to that part? A Groovy Kind of Love! Apparently, I secretly like Phil Collins. Apparently, it's a secret I've even been keeping from me. Who knows what else I'm hiding?

Also, I like the word gang. Which has nothing to do with anything really, but is true, nonetheless. The other day someone was talking about separating things into groups, but he would sometimes would use the word gang in place of group, and I really enjoyed that. And... oh, I finished the Brain Exploder super fast this week! I've only tried it a couple of times before, and this was the first one I've ever been able to finish. I'll admit that it was a pretty simple one, but I'm still happy about it. And, now it occurs to me that what I've just said might sound a little crazy to someone who doesn't know what the Brain Exploder is, but I've already gone on for so long on this page that I can't bring myself to explain.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail