Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2003-11-08 - 1:57 p.m.

I'm listening to the radio online, and something about the signal transmission and conversion process is making everyone sound like their mouths and throats are made of aluminum foil. Even stranger is that one of these metallic voices just announced that tonight we can expect both an overnight freeze and a blood red moon. So, that's pretty good for NPR news, isn't it?

I've been spending a lot of time with the date. I think I'll call him Dave, since, technically, he isn't the date anymore. Technically, I should be calling somebody else the date, but that somebody...date just doesn't feel like the right word for him. Nothing really does. And I don't want to talk about that, so I won't.

Anyway, Dave ( I don't know why he seems like a Dave, but he does ) and I have been seeing a lot of each other. And he just sort of gets things without my having to do too much explaining. And my other friends love him. It's great when, during the period of time when someone is really starting to become a good friend, you get to notice it happening. The other day he called to see if I wanted to go record shopping, and he sounded kind of timid, so I asked him what was wrong. He said he was worried that I might be getting sick of him, and I said, "Not yet," and then he laughed and everything was comfortable again. What I loved about that was, when I thought about it, I realized that I'm nowhere near sick of him. I can't even see it coming.

I never say what I come here to say. I start rambling on about other things and this diary just gets away from me. I never claimed to be any good at this, at least.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail