Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2003-11-12 - 4:09 p.m.

brrr!

Also, the person who got me thinking about how it's a good idea to say things that can't be taken back can just shove it. I'm seriously considering taking back everything I've ever said. I'm going on a spree. A taking-back-everything-I've-ever-said spree. I may, in fact, go so far as to feign ignorance of the identities of people I've known for years.

"Hey m. What's going on?"
- "I'm sorry, I don't believe we've met."
"But I'm your brother!"
- "I'm sorry, you're my who, now?"
It's a good idea, I think. It's certainly better than honesty.

Also, do you know what goes really well with Feynman diagrams detailing nucleon annihilation and re-creation (including the emission and reabsorption of virtual pions)? The soundtrack to Amelie, that's what. I think it's got something to do with the time signatures. Waltzes were made for particle physics.

Also, brrr!

Also, three hundred people solved the Brain Exploder! Maybe I should go back to the Car Talk Puzzler. I was so much happier in my Puzzler days. What I really need is a long talk about life, love and puzzles with Will Shortz. He might not be as great with the life and love stuff as I'm sure he'd be with the puzzles, but I bet he's got a stunning vocabulary. Or at least a strange one. Sentences containing the words rime, ogee, and epee must constantly come flying out of his mouth. And I'll bet that they're usually about the adventures of Oona Chaplin and Eero Saarinen. Those guys are always up to something.

I don't really feel like myself today. Which is fine, really. She's been getting on my nerves anyway.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail