Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2003-11-16 - 11:53 a.m.

I woke up with the following written on my arm:
- Send me a rainbow, send me the word
Comma and all. It surprised me when I found it there. It's not that I don't remember how it got there. I do. I also remember when it happened and what else was going on at the time. What I can't figure out is why it had to be written there. Also, on the same arm, was the name of a certain television newsman. Which was there for a good reason and served its purpose well.

I have a lot to say about last night. But I won't, because it really is a lot, and a good amount of it is probably unnecessary detail anyway. The same could probably be said about the bulk of my diary, but let's not think about that, hmm?

Anyway, last night, a night I was dreading for a number of reasons, was actually really good, I think. For the first time in a long time I felt alright about something that's been getting to me for months. And when I hugged him there was no ambiguity. He was so surprised and relieved to see me.I told him that, whatever else the circumstances between us, there are certain days when he can count on me to show up, if he wants me to. Because, and a lack of bravery kept me from saying this to him, we've been friends for a long time, and I'll always love him, and I always want to be his friend. It's the only thing I want, and I think that I can have it.

So, I was pretty happy all night. And my head was full of dreamy, faraway things. And everything in the world felt good. I had a real smile for everyone, and knew just how to say everything that I wanted to say. It's strange. The person who makes the difference is never who you thought it would be.

Do specific numbers mean specific things, in dreams? The time was 3:09, and she dropped twelve cents on the bathroom floor, one dime and two pennies. And when she left, she started to run, and I kept calling out to her, "Don't run!" I don't know why, but I was pretty desperate for her not to run. She did anyway, and then she was gone. There was smoke, or fog, or something involved.

I have to say this... maybe she knows it, and maybe she doesn't, but she knows that she very much wants to hear it, either way.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail