Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2004-01-13 - 7:47p.m.

He said "you'll see," and then he laughed. I said I didn't like the sound of that, but I lied, because I do. Like the sound of it, I mean. If anyone can be trusted to surprise me beautifully, it's Sam. This paragraph makes me think of the following email exchange, which I ran into earlier today :

S-,
B- is getting old! And in case he hasn't told you, he's doing it tomorrow night at PCS. And then there'll be drinking. I'll see you there?
m.

m-,
Look at what you've written. It's a horror! Every English teacher you ever had must be rolling over in their graves (for surely you have killed them all).

This was followed by :

But seriously, can we meet tonight at the lakeside lounge 'round 6:15 so that you can punch my lights out?

I love Sam. And now I'm going to be late! It's too bad I'm not meeting him tonight.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail