Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2004-01-15 - 7:31 a.m.

I'm afraid I've lost my mooring. Yesterday was not a good day. It was disappointing in several directions, and by the end of it, I was the worst sort of tired.
Those things, though, I'm going to ignore, because when I came home last night I found an envelope with an eagle on its side waiting for me. Eagles are always a good sign, and I guess a mood can change so fast that there is literal dizziness. When the tiles came tumbling out, I was so happy that I think I may have giggled. After listening, I had a smile and wet eyelashes, and I felt the best sort of tired. Now I'm full of a feeling more complicated than I know how to say, and what makes it stranger is that it comes from words that are two months old...
I miss you even more than I thought I could, and I hate that. And I love that...

before - after

old | now | profile | mail