Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2004-02-02 - 10:01 p.m.

I want to live in a small town. In the smallest town. A town with one small post office, one library, one school that teaches kindergarten through high school, and all of the kids wear blazers and ties, but don't mind them at all. I want woods nearby. And streams. I want there to be plenty of old people, and I want them to be healthy for their ages. I want narrow streets and old, old buildings, and bridges and overpasses. I want shutters on windows and huge doors with doorknobs in the centers of them. I want ten terribly close friends. Ten is a good number, don't you think? I want their ages to hover around mine, so that we'll have grown up with a lot of the same memories, yet still be different enough to need and appreciate each other. I want to be quite friendly with the other people in the town, but terribly close to only those ten. And an eleventh, who I can love, and who can love me, without either of us having to pretend away things or make allowances that love shouldn't involve. I want us to live in a house together. In my head, I think I know what the house should be like, but I'll keep that in my head. Is this too much to want?

What I want, truly, is to have the feeling that the thought of these things is giving me right now. If a person could touch another person and feel everything that person is feeling, I would wish so desperately that you could touch me now...

before - after

old | now | profile | mail