Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2004-02-16 - 10:13 p.m.

It's possible that I made a poor choice the other night, but I don't care very much. I should start answering the phone more often; that much, at least, I'm willing to admit to. It would have been nice to have seen Once Upon A Time In Mexico. Why did we start calling him that? I suppose it was because we were terribly drunk...

Today was a good day for answering the phone. A number of interesting and pleasant turns were taken. Also, the postal holiday made it feel like a snow day that arrives just in time to save you from an oral report that you're anxious about. It's nice to feel as though you're off the hook, but sometimes it can be nice to get back on it too.

Sometimes I like to watch television with the captioning on. It can be better than having subtitles. My favorite caption ever is Young Jolyon's - draws breath as if to speak.... He never actually wound up saying anything. I love Young Jolyon, but sometimes I just want to shake him...

before - after

old | now | profile | mail