Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2004-02-26 - 12:10 a.m.

And then it can all be too awful when what you don't want comes too easily, and what you do seems a foot farther than your best stretch.

He gave me a magnet (does he know how I love those? probably) and the best sort of understanding. Shouldn't that be enough? There's more, but now doesn't seem the time.

Now it's tomorrow morning. What is wrong with me on Wednesday nights? What did I say to the Egglet's friend? Too much, I'm afraid. I should be put into protective custody somewhere around nine p.m. I should be kept away from myself, or at least from the making of my own decisions. And would it be possible to not spend the later part of the night overthinking the earlier part? I would really appreciate that.

For all I know, it's not even a magnet. He said it was, but we had no metal to test it on. It's pretty. It looks like it came from someplace interesting, someplace I'd like to be. And I'm not sure why we were so excited when we were talking outside, but it was nice to be. Yes, that was the best part, That and his secret list of states...

And now twelve hours more, nearly twenty since the start...
I'm happy. And warm, finally. And it is a magnet, after all. I tried it on a drill bit. And...more than I can say. I get impossibly cranky, and then the mail comes, and I'm the happiest girl in the tri-state area. In all of the tri-state areas. And other places. That reminds me of something Fleur said. "I'll think of you every minute of every day... and other times." And, for all of her faults, I believe that she meant it. I like Fleur.


p.s. I thought it would take much longer, but you'll be hearing me soon... and this seems like something you could like. Maybe love. I've been considering loving it myself.


before - after

old | now | profile | mail