Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2004-02-25 - 12:42 p.m.

Today is all about waiting for tonight. There are things I should be doing, but all I can seem to make myself do is flutter like a hummingbird. Or maybe buzz like a circular saw. I haven't even had any coffee. I haven't even had any anything. This is entirely me making me like this. Me mixed with the ideas that other people leave in my head.

It smells like spring and I have a field trip sort of excited nervousness. I've been listening to math over and over. I wish I could get that reel back and make some adjustments. I'd like to fuzz up certain bits and clarify others. And that one part, the end of 'work' is just too sharp. I know that James has been playing it for anyone who would listen, and I just wish it were better. Different. More accurate. But the way that the first 'only' came out more than makes up for everything, sometimes...

I lied to him. What I said wasn't a lie when I said it, but soon became one. I should have called and told him, but... I won't always do what I should. And if I did tell him, the lie would immediately become the truth again, and we'd be right back at Sunday. It's quite a fancy piece of confusion, so I'm just going have a good time being walking talking lightning today, and deal with him tomorrow...

After a couple of hours...
"But, it's such a lovely day, why don't you get away from this computer and go outside? I know that you have errands to run." Yes, that's true, but there are certain phone calls that I have to be here for, and most of the day will still be here after I've gotten them. And all of the next days in the five day forecast will be just as nice, even nicer, if NY 1 is to be trusted. And I think we both know that it is...

I am full of wonderful thoughts today. It's the sort of happy that could make me faint, if I were a fainter. I even like this song now. I sound like one thousand strangers. Or maybe six.


the cat killed by curiousity. or boredom. it could have been anything, really.
p.s. robots?


before - after

old | now | profile | mail