Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2004-03-20 - 9:49 a.m.

I was coming up to the corner. I passed the nicest looking older man, in his sixties maybe, who was wearing a fancy hat and a scarf wrapped like an ascot. The tree on the corner that had been bare the night before looked like it had sprouted dozens of buds on its branches. And then one of the buds flew away. Suddenly that tree was the greatest moment in the world. I took out my camera to get a picture, and as I was taking it, the man I had passed caught up, stood beside me looking at the tree, and said, "Beautiful." I wanted to hug him, but, well, I am me, after all. So, I smiled at him and nodded. I wish I had a picture of him.

Sometimes it goes too fast.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail