Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2004-03-25 - 12:03 p.m.

I slept forever and I dreamt everything. Almost everything. I dreamt that Jackpot did something awful, and I told him that I hated him and my heart broke. I dreamt that Jamie Oliver and I were living on the grounds of a broken down amusement park, and we spent a day exploring it and became best friends. Of all of my recent dreams, maybe of all of my dreams ever, that's the one I most wish I could let other people see. It was the greatest place, the perfect combination of beautiful, strange, and dangerous. The rides were huge and intricate and unlike any rides I've ever seen. There was a mobile from which hung giant metal fish. There was a field of paper hearts on stems, like a field of flowers. The hearts had words written on them, and we both picked hearts that said meow... Also, I had an unsettling dream about the Egg, but I won't get into that here.

Last night the Egg and Michael drove me around Queens for awhile. Or the Egg drove while Michael dug around in the back seat for comic books he wanted me to read and said things that made me laugh. The boys wouldn't believe me when I told them I would get home faster on the subway and insisted that I get in the car, since they were going to Queens anyway. I knew that I was right, but sometimes it's fun to just get in the car, so I did. And it was. Michael and I were terribly drunk. For some reason, we just go to pieces on Wednesday nights. We kept distracting the Egg, who kept making wrong turns, and it was more and more fun, and I became more and more right about the subway being faster. We made all sorts of drunk plans. Interestingly, I actually think they'll all happen. I really like those boys. I've known them forever, and I like them more and more all the time.

Speaking of boys, can a real person be an imaginary friend? It counts, doesn't it, if their existence is real, but the friendship is not? By not real I mean you've never met them, and they don't know who you are, but somehow you've found out something about them, and you think they'd make a good friend for you, if only it weren't so much trouble, so instead you think nice thoughts in their direction and assume that they would do the same for you, if they knew there was a you with a direction to think their nice thoughts for you in. Oh, I know that last sentence is a nightmarish construction, but I love it so...


p.s. I've found your orange, and I like it.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail