Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2004-04-23 - 12:21 p.m.

The internet and I are no longer friends. It could be that we never were. I would love to wake up tomorrow and find that we're back at the time when rotary phones were the best that communication technology had to offer the average person.

Sam says I sigh more than anyone. With my eyes mostly. That may be true. He also says it's an attractive quality, but I'm sure that at some point it's going to get annoying. I should probably start watching out for that point pretty soon. I feel like more air than person, as if floating away is something I'm just going to have to accept. It can't be the song, I've heard it a thousand times and never felt this way. I want to say it was the movie I saw two weeks ago, and I don't care if that's true or not. I believe in movies now, and it's a nice feeling.

I sense trouble coming, don't you? I'm just going to run and run until it catches me. Sometimes if I think a feeling is coming I try to withdraw, to tuck well in, because I'm worried about how I might receive it. I knew I should have done it alone. If I'd been on the aisle, I might have darted out of the room, and I know that Valentine's day was on a Saturday, and I like the reason I have for remembering that.

Had a nice talk with Jameso, but where were my boys? Who can be counted on for lame fun anymore? The girls were so good, but they're my friends, and he knew they were there for me. How can I make people care before it's too late? Especially when I can understand why they've stopped caring? It's just...everyone's leaving, even the ones who are staying, and my heart's breaking as much with relief as with sadness. Oh no, no, no... Just bring me a Dutch rabbit and warm hands and I'll love you forever. Even if you don't bring the rabbit.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail