Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2004-05-05 - 12:47 p.m.

My resolutions are so... irresolute. I need more discipline. At three in the morning while I was sprawling around trying to find some sleep, I firmly decided that I'd stay home tonight, and it only took a bright morning and an email to turn that around.

At three in the morning while I was sprawling around trying to find some sleep I also realized that I remember all of the words to a song I haven't heard since I was fourteen. Maybe fifteen. I sang it to the lights from passing cars flashing across the ceiling and realized that it made a perfect lullaby. I think it's only this year made it's way onto an album, and I doubt it still sounds as sweet as it did all those years ago. That Dial-A-Song was the greatest thing. I'd like to set up my own. Someday.

I've tried this paragraph four different times, but it's hard. I'm too anxious, I guess. Oh, Spring, why are you so weird? "But you think, 'that's okay,' while you're sleeping..."

before - after

old | now | profile | mail