Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2004-05-20 - 10:17 a.m.

There are probably better ways to do these things. Also, there are too many times when honesty is not a good idea, and I hardly ever know where they are.

Last night was not terrible. I knew things that I didn't even know! And someone else (I can't think of what to call her, which has been a problem, because she's a pretty regular part of my life) was the queen of the audio round! So, that was good. Also, the man with red hair who dresses like he stepped out of 1955 came over to talk to us. He always looks like he's about to, and I'm glad that he finally did. He was flaily and sweet.

Afterwards we went to the other thing, and that was alright. It was on the south side, where we never go, and apparently no one else does either, because the place was empty except for the people that Francis had invited and one couple at the bar. I'm going to start going to the south side all the time. And there was a surprise hand-holder, one with blond hair who I hadn't seen in nearly three years, and I was happy to have him. As we were leaving, I heard a voice say, "Hey, didn't you steal my umbrella last week?" and I kept on walking and didn't turn around. It was fantastic. Doing exactly the right thing just once can make up for so many wrong things.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail