Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2004-07-21 - 4:09 p.m.

When something actually happens, it's no big deal. I can be as calm as anything, as long as there's something real to be afraid of. It's time to use the time, I guess.

And then, several hours later, I looked at the Egglet's friend and said, "Whatever happens, Governer's Island or not, getting into the car will be fun." So, he did. And we almost ended up in a pool together, and had fun even though we didn't. He asked good questions, and I thought we might be friends for a good while, and we clasped hands. So, despite the rest of it, I'm going to focus on that for now, because there's nothing wrong with it. It's come to clinging to the thing with nothing wrong with it, and begging or not, I don't feel that I've the right to choose.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail