Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2004-08-13 - 7:15 a.m.

All of my dreams are about necks, somehow.

I've been listening to Soma lately, and it gets on my nerves, and gets on my nerves, and gets on my nerves, and then, when I'm ready to leave it alone, it gets perfect for a song or two. I can't even say I've been tricked, it's just beaten me, fairly and squarely. And whatever else is happening, Godspeed! You Black Emperor is never the wrong music.

These last two nights have been filled with changing plans and lightning. I like both. Two boys on the news thought they had been struck by lightning, but it turned out that the lightning had only struck the sidewalk just behind them, leading to a somewhat milder electrification. The EMS people said that if they'd actually been struck, they'd be dead. Now they just have a good lightning news interview that they can impress their kids with one day.

George's sister keeps feeding her episodes of CSI, and now George has caught the fever. I am safe from this fever at the moment because I can only have the fever for one show at a time, and I'm right in the middle of The Amazing Race. Anyhow, there's apparently an episode of CSI in which a man is electrocuted by his telephone when lightning strikes the telephone wire outside and travels right along to his ear. On Wednesday it was super lightningy, and whenever the phone rang, I scowled and thought, "Who's trying to kill me now?" It's fun to be crazy, if you're the one deciding.

Also, yay! There are longer ways to explain what I mean, but right now yay! is good enough.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail