Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2004-08-10 - 9:50 a.m.

Let's run away into the caves... I don't love you, I don't love you...

My thoughts are running in an alternating current, which is fine for people who can enjoy being confused, and as I am at times people who can enjoy being confused, it almost works out for me. It's just those other times...

Remember when we'd meet at Great Lakes? My memory wants me to believe that the same song was playing every time I walked in, but that can't be. Maybe that one time, when I got there early and waited for you on that couch to the right. I remember a book in my hand, but I can't think of what it was. Oh, I want to call you and have it not be weird, but I've even forgotten your phone number. I know the numbers that make it up, but I can't remember the order. Now I'm listening to the Ocean Blue somehow, and trying to figure out what I'll wear on Thursday. It seems too important that I be wearing the right thing. Does it even matter? It just feels like I'll need extra reinforcement. And coffee, because alertness will count.

So, yes, it was crazy, but I've recovered, mostly. It took a long time, but I think it was worth something. Now I can open my eyes and then open them again. Now when Bees and I go out on Sunday night I can be trouble right along with her, instead of daydreaming off by myself. I wonder if I still know how. And now this song. Oh, Norway...

There's a scene in that movie where Nick says, "It's my head, it's my head.." over and over, and once in a while I refer to it, but nobody ever remembers it. My day accidentally started at four-thirty in the morning. It happens, sometimes. I wake up for what should be just a few seconds, only I never fall back to sleep. The problem this morning was remembering something I'd been forgetting for awhile, and getting up to take care of it right then, so I wouldn't have the chance to forget again. After that, it was all over. My head feels slightly too heavy, and the rest of me slightly too light. Now I have to go to the bank, and I'm seriously questioning my ability to wait in a line. It's hot again today, the way yesterday was. The weather has gone too crazy to decide where it wants to be this summer, and it's pretty fantastic. Tomorrow the storms start again. I love the rain on Wednesday nights. Right now, my sleepy is beginning to feel like drunk, so I guess it's time to go to the bank.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail