Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2004-11-03 - 1:11 a.m.

Today was the prettiest day in the world. I think I've said that before, but it's truer today, isn't it? However uneasy a moment, there are always good things. I got to go into an elementary school I'd never been in before, and it was so good, with messy construction paper pumpkins lining the hall and super low water fountains. I hadn't been in an elementary school in a long time. I wanted to slip off down the hall and wander around the unoccupied parts of the building, but there were plenty of staff who seemed to know what I was thinking and decided to stand in just the right places to keep me from doing it. After I left I had some time to kill, so I went for a long roundabout walk filled with swirling leaves and sidewalk bicyclists, and in the distance I heard the ice cream truck. Cold or not, the kids are out of school today, and it just won't give up. Walking up Cornish I found a koi pond in someone's front yard, which is completely crazy if you know the neighborhood. Isn't it too cold for them? Will they be transplanted soon, or will they still be there in two months, swimming around in the snow?

before - after

old | now | profile | mail