Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2004-10-29 - 7:51 p.m.

This is a new computer and an old computer all at once. I got it four or five years ago, and about two or three years ago it said, "Goodbye, World!" and shut itself down. I brought it to Jackpot, who took it apart and deemed it unfixable, but suddenly, last week, it somehow became fixable, so... here we are, friends again, for now. Everything looks creepy on it. In an effort to make amends it's set its clock an hour ahead, so that I can have the fun of writing entries from the future. It helps.

Danger is dancing in a revue in Brooklyn tonight, but I am not going, because despite the fact that I gathered the materials and told it what to be, my Halloween costume did not make itself. Tonight will be made of helping Jackpot paint his head and sewing my eyes and wings on. And more old scary movies in the dark bcause I've been having some fun this week giving myself the creeps. Tonight is the last easy night for days, and I can't wait until Wednesday, and how weird it will be.

Is it cold everywhere now? The leaves are falling fast. There are scarves to wear, and movies to see, and I've decided that I want a membership to the American Museum of Natural History. I love how dark it is so early, and I don't know why. Daylight savings is coming as late as it's allowed, and I won! I never changed my clocks, and soon the time on them will be right again.Of course, I'm so used to adjusting by an hour in my head now that I might have to relearn to read clocks, but it's worth it, I think. An extra hour of Halloween night.

This all feels jittery to me somehow, or maybe that's just me, so I think it's time to ease slowly away.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail