Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2004-12-11 - 7:21 p.m.

I think I might want someone to keep me safe, but I don't want to want someone to keep me safe.

Remember when O.W. was super fantastic, and then he was kind of annoying, and then, all of a sudden, yesterday, he was fantastic again? The Loews Lincoln Center has become the site of a disorganized reunion this weekend. We ran into so many people, milling around in the foggy rain. If it hadn't been so wet, I would have left notes on the sidewalk in chalk for the others. And whose voice is more soothing than Michael Gambon's? I love you, Michael Gambon.

It's been raining for days. Well, it isn't actually raining today, but it looks like it is, until you see that the raindrops are missing. I like the grey, but I've had too much of it for now. It's making it hard to get out of bed. Speaking of rain, I've replaced the buttons on my raincoat, and the new buttons make me happy. Little things matter so much.

Everyone is pairing off, and I think it's because when it gets cold it's easier to be two people than one. She asks, "What about you?" and I don't know. I meet people and my talk is absent-minded, and I forget that dating is a way that things can go. I don't know if I have the room in my head for it. I'll wait to see how the rest of this year goes.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail